I have a Personal Coupon fairy

Posted on Updated on

When you are an avid couponer, the goal is ALWAYS spend less, save more, whether it be using coupons, shopping closeouts, or just plain bargain hunting!

In a recent post I discussed recycle bin diving which is one of many ways to score free coupons without paying money out of pocket. A few other ways to score free coupons is, talk to your friends, neighbors, co-workers, and fellow coupon lovers (hay, you never know if they have different coupon needs then you, maybe they would be willing to have a coupon trade session) you can also go down to your local library and ask if they have somewhere you can donate all of the coupons that you know your not going to need or use, in return you can sort through and pick out some coupons that you need!

I can tell you from personal experience that asking someone in the neighborhood if they will “donate to your coupon binder” is NO EASY TASK beings you will more then likely get that raised eyebrow, “this lady is crazy” look! (lol) Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m not a very social person, I’m more like the wallflower in the corner scoping out the situation until I feel comfortable enough with everyone and comfortable and confident in myself to be social!

If you are ok with the “this lady is crazy” looks, (I AM) then this is what you too could come home too one evening, like I did this evening!

20130129-205246.jpg
Many thanks to my own personal coupon fairy that left me these lovely gifts!!

Feedback:

