Thrift store shopping at Village Discount Outlet

Posted on Updated on

village store front

wpid-20130307_120438.jpg

What is the famous tagline from Calgon’s bath products? “Calgon, take me away!” That is exactly how I feel about the thrift store, Village Discount Outlet. It is my happy place. 🙂 My mom, sister, son and I take a trip here about once a month. Unfortunately, it is about an hour’s drive so we have to coordinate our schedules and plan ahead. We usually go on a Thursdays because that is the day that the color tags change and different merchandise is 50% off.

We recently made a trip there and along with some clothes, I bought a few pairs of shoes. (I was looking for my son but ultimately bought 3 pairs for myself instead 😉

wpid-20130425_164018.jpg

The pair on the left are from Rocket Dog. They were $5.00. The dressy pair in the middle is made by Hotkiss and they were $4.00. And the faux croc flats are made by H&M and they were $2.50. Awesome!

If you live in the Cuyahoga Falls/Akron, Ohio area you may want to check out the Village Discount Outlet. They do have a few stores in Ohio. Click here for a location near you or check them out on facebook.

2 thoughts on “Thrift store shopping at Village Discount Outlet

    roberta4949 said:
    May 9, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    been there before, pass it sometimes when I am over that end on business or even pleasure sometimes, lol. used to live in cuyahoga falls so pretty familiar with it.

      Rachel responded:
      May 9, 2013 at 7:21 pm

      Hello fellow Ohioian! Glad you like the thrift store. I use to have a location about 10 minutes from my house but it has since closed. Regardless, I do enjoy the drive out to Cuyahoga Falls. Planning a trip to the scenic railway in a few weeks. 🙂

Feedback:

