Scrapbook for First Year Birthday

Posted on Updated on

wpid-20130515_231906.jpg

Here is a first birthday keepsake idea for you to create. It is a scrapbook containing pictures of your little one’s first year of life. I made one for my son’s first birthday last year and here is what I put inside.

The first page contains a message that instructs the reader to write a message for my son on the inside cover just like you would for a school yearbook. I presented it at his birthday party so all the guests could enjoy looking at the photos and let him know they attended by signing their names. I really enjoyed reading the sweet messages that family and friends wrote for my son and can’t wait until he is old enough to read them on his own. 🙂 I went with a rhyming message because the theme was Dr. Seuss and of course it is always fun to rhyme. I did get bits and pieces of this idea off the internet but it was before I started using Pinterest so I am not sure of the source. If I do come across it I will give credit.

image

The rest of the scrap book contains pictures.  These sections include, his hospital picture, 3 month, 6 month, 9 month and 1 year old pictures. A section on a year in firsts like first bath, first Christmas, first time shopping with coupons, first swing ride at the park, etc. I also included pictures with my son, husband and myself, and then pictures of my son with other significant people in his life. The possibilities are endless of what you can add to the book and you can get really creative.

I plan on making an photo album for him every year until he gets too old or wildly embarrassed from some of the pictures I plan on putting in them. LOL

Feedback:

