f’real milkshake review

Image Posted on Updated on

I received my f’real milkshake kit a few weeks back from Smiley360 and I decided today that I would stop at my local Sheetz gas station to pick one up.

My husband and I have purchased these particular milkshakes in the past so I pretty much knew what to expect. Instead of ordering  and having an attendant make the milkshake, you approach a blending bar that assists you. First you choose which flavor you want. There is the typical strawberry, chocolate, and vanilla but then there is also flavors like mint chip and cookies and cream. But you are not limited to just shakes. You can also get smoothies and frozen cappuccinos.

You next remove the lid from the cup and place it in the metal milkshake cup holder. Then choose which thickness you would like. I went for the normal thickness but you can also get thicker or smoother. Hit start on the blender and then after about 30 seconds to 1 minute, your milkshake is ready to drink. It may sound a little intimidating but it is real simple and each machine has a screen that walks you through every step.
wpid-20130706_202823.jpg

A picture of what the blending bar looks like.

image

An up close look at the flavors..yum!

I ended up picking the mint chip and shared it with my two year old son. We both enjoyed it. (I don’t think I have ever had a milkshake I didn’t like. 🙂 ) I liked how the chocolate chips seemed to be distributed evenly throughout the entire milkshake and not just in spots. I also chose the normal thickness even though at times I felt the shake was a little thicker than I like. My husband picked out the strawberry flavor. I sampled it and also thought it was pretty good.

At my local Sheetz, the f’real shakes retail for $2.79 and once mixed, contain 16 oz. of liquid and I actually didn’t finish all of my shake but put it in the refrigerator to save for later.

To learn more about f’real and to find a local retailer click here.

**The opinions expressed in this post are solely of our own. I was  not compensated in any way by r’real other than receiving the free milkshake kit.

Feedback:

