DIY custom furniture + FREE plans

Posted on Updated on

Ana White Free and Easy DIY Furniture Plans to Save You Money

Photo source is from Ana White’s blog

I awhile ago while I was wondering around Pinterest, I came across Ana White’s blog. WOW! You must check her out if you are itching to put your carpentry skills to the test. She offers FREE plans to build just about anything. I have seen plans for head boards, farm tables, butcher blocks, shoe organizers, benches, and so much more. She lists all tools required, detailed blue prints, along with skill difficulty ratings so you know what you are in for when picking a project. Readers can submit their own finished projects as well.

Here are a few plans I think are so neat:

Flip Top Storage Bench New Plans

Storage bench with flip top

Small Dresser with Open Bottom Shelf - Cabin Collection

A dresser inspired from Pottery Barn

Right now, Ana and her husband are creating a “momplex”, as they call it, for both their mothers to live in. Aww, how sweet. Not to mention that they live in Alaska and the views from their windows are breathtaking. You can follow them as Ana blogs about each step of the way in building the “momplex”.

The view from the “momplex”

Check Ana White’s blog out here.

2 thoughts on “DIY custom furniture + FREE plans

    Casey said:
    September 3, 2013 at 8:50 am

    I’ve had my eye on one of their coffee table plans, but I’m sooo not handy.

      Rachel responded:
      September 3, 2013 at 2:27 pm

      My grandfather built grandfather clocks and my great grandfather crafted violins so I keep telling myself that some of that talent must have rubbed off on me. SUUURRREE…:)

Feedback:

